It is not “Into Thinking”

A wiser man than me said this at a meeting and it resonates with me still.  I cannot think my way into anything.  Dreaming, hoping, wishing… while thought may be the basis for what we do and who we become it cannot become real, it cannot coalesce from the ether into reality without action without deed.  Chapter 6 is “Into Action”  not into thinking.

I am sure that if I took a bit more time I could quickly and easily find any number of quotes with the same basic concept at the core.  Instead I will close this out quietly, with a prayer that I continue this venture for as long as it is of value to me and my family.

That is something I have learned recently: prayer is action.  Perhaps the most powerful kind.

Let this be the first of many more actions to come.

Leave a Reply

