July 4 2016

We had a busy weekend camping just prior to the holiday (more on this soon). For now just a quick update about we celebrated ‘Merica!

After a long weekend camping, we opted to stay home and take it easy for the Fourth. I stopped by a buddy’s shindig (which was mighty fine) then returned home to cook up our grub.

We invited a neighbor family over, ate and celebrated and relaxed.IMG_0460

 

I even celebrated by drinking my favorite rootbeer (and I’m kind of picky about it).

IMG_0462

We headed outside at dark to start our own little fireworks show. This one is for Lisa and the girls. I could not care less about fireworks. The way I figure it I might as well take a $20 bill and burn it up for all I get from it. But they have fun.

IMG_0463IMG_0464IMG_0465

They got a little loud and Sweetums didn’t care for it. So she ran and hid behind the best shelter she knows.

Mom.IMG_0466

It’s OK. She perked up with the sparklers.IMG_0471

I pray you all had a happy and safe holiday. Stay tuned for camping updates and probably more running talk.

 

*BTW the president image was found at this deviantart site. Check out the artist. Good stuff.

 

 

Leave a Reply

