The once and future read

I am currently reading Running with the Mind of Meditation by Sakyong Mipham.  It is a fascinating and gentle introduction to both running and mediation.

RWMMCover1-194x300

Now I’ve been running for a bit and I have the basics of that down but a simple refresher is always welcome.  In terms of mediation, I have tried it a few times and been mostly successful.  Probably as successful as I was the first time I tried running (remember those walk runs).

I am really enjoying the simple straightforward language in this text and I find it is perhaps best described as “simple but not easy”.  Sound familiar?

As much as I am enjoying it and am inspired by it to seriously give meditation a go I know I will need more than once through to really get the concepts shared here.  therefore I am giving it a once through and then I will come back and treat it as a textbook and take notes on the instructions given.

Check it out when you get the chance.  It has a lot to say.

2 thoughts on “The once and future read

    1. I am really enjoying it. As I said I think it deserves a second go through with notes. And to think I thought my studying was done when I left school. I study more now than ever.

      Like

Leave a Reply

